Shinedown's Brent Smith and Zach Myers releasing acoustic covers EP

Shinedown is known for just about every aspect you could cram into the perfect hard rock band. They have the big, over the top productions, the small venue crowds, a live performance that has next to no fallacies, great music, great writing and have been absolutely tearing up the rock charts with last year's release of "Amaryllis."
But now, frontman Brent Smith and guitarist Zach Myers are taking it down a notch - though not entirely down - and releasing an acoustic coers EP titled "(Acoustic Sessions)" under the moniker of Smith + Myers.
The EP will be released on iTunes and other digital retailers on Jan. 28th.

The track list is as follows:
1.’London Calling’ – Originally Performed By The Clash
2.’Sitting on the Dock of the Bay’ – Originally Performed By Otis Redding
3.’Nothing Else Matters’ – Originally Performed By Metallica
4.’She Talks to Angels’ – Originally Performed By Black Crowes
5.’Blue on Black’ – Originally Performed By Kenny Wayne Shepherd
6. ‘Runaway Train’ – Originally Performed By Soul Asylum

Read the full story HERE and check out their cover performance of "London Calling" below.